top of page

Villain’s Synopsis – Biannual Bibliothon Blogger Challenge Day 3

I MISSED DAY TWO. MOVING SWIFTLY ALONG.

Ok I LOVE the idea for this, which is to take a book with a villain in it and re-write the synopsis from that villian’s perspective. Because poor neglected villians just want it to be all about them…

I am going to reimagine Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows to be instead told from Voldemort’s perspective. I looked at the actual synopsis on my original edition of Deathly Hallows and have tried to keep it as true to that as possible.

Introducing…

Lord Voldemort and the Items I Hoarded and Put Bits of my Soul Into

Lord Voldemort has been burdened with a dark, dangerous and seemingly impossible task: that of locating and finally destroying The Boy Who Lived. Never has Voldemort felt so frustrated, or faced a future so uncertain. But Voldemort must somehow find a means of defeating the boy. Something that will ensure that Harry cannot possibly survive… again.

He must leave the safety and coldness of the Malfoy Manner, and that clingy Bellatrix, and follow without fear or hesitation the path that has been prophesized all those years ago…

In this final, seventh installment of the Lord Voldemort series, J. K. Rowling unveils in spectacular fashion the answers to the many questions that have been so eagerly awaited. Will Ron finally kiss Hermione? Will Snape wash his hair? Will McGonagall be a badass yet again? Will Neville get super hot and coin the phrase ‘Longbottoming’? Will Voldemort FINALLY actually kill Harry Potter instead of being defeated again and again and again?

I’d totally read that book.

This gif isn't even really related. But there's no way I wasn't using it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Where All My Social Media Links Should Go, But I Only Use Instagram
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page