top of page

Blogger Book Tag – Biannual Bibliothon Blogger Challenge

It’s day 1 of the Biannual Bibliothon!

Here are my answers to the 10 questions for the Blogger Book Tag.

1. What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

ALL. OF. THE. BOOKS. Seriously. I have a whole post up about the books I am planning to read over the course of the readathon as I am actually attempting to participate in and complete all of the reading challenges for both the Biannual Bibliothon AND Booktube-a-Thon. Multitasking! Or something… The TLDR reason for why I’m going to try and read 14 books to complete 14 challenges is because I want to take a step back from social media/procrastinating/blackholes of time I waste that put me in an unproductive and negative mindspace by filling up allllll of my spare time with books instead. The books I plan to fill that time with are as follows:

Flame in the Mist by Renee Adehieh (Group Book)

Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (Host’s favourite genre – high fantasy)

1984 by George Orwell (Banned book)

Never Never by Colleen Hoover (Throwback challenge – book from a genre I hardly reach for)

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews (book to movie adaptation)

Moving Tigers by Bob Franklin (book seen somewhere other than Booktube)

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera (LGBTQIA+ main character however it is seeming unlikely that my library will get this in on time. I have back up options. I got this)

The other seven books for my Booktube-a-Thon TBR (which I will read at the same time as the BIBIB books) are:

Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

One of Us is Lying by Karen M Mcmanus

When Mr Dog Bites by Brian Conaghan

Attack on Titan by Hajime Isayama

Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer

More Than This by Patrick Ness

2. What is your favourite genre to read in the summer?

I know it’s the Summer Biannual Bibliothon but where I live it’s not actually summer. Plot twist! It’s currently the only month of the year where it’s properly cold and I LOVE IT. I hate the heat. I hate humidity. One of my life goals is to finally see snow although I’m pretty certain I’ll see it and fall in love and never leave and then that just sounds like it’s going to be a lot of work to move to snow and I know my dogs would definitely not be ok with living in the snow and I must protect them and allow them to continue to live their sheltered lives. ANYWAY. I don’t really decide on books to read based on the season. I read all books all of the time. I’m not that picky.

3. Where is your favourite place to read in the summer?

Inside. With the air con blasting. Avoiding all of the horrid face-melting heat that is occurring outside my tiny square of air conditioned space inside my house. If I take my books outside during the summer they might actually burst into flame so it’s just safer for everyone to stay inside.

4. What is your favourite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

My favourite reading challenge was to read a banned book (not that I’ve actually completed it yet). The fact that books are still banned in places around the world for all whatever reasons blows my mind. It’s also a great challenge for me because it means I am FINALLY going to read 1984. Which I have been meaning to read since approximately 1984 (not really I wasn’t even born then) but you get the idea. It’s been a hot minute. I need to read this book.

5. What fictional character would you hang out with in the summer if you could?

Delilah Bard from the Shades of Magic series. Extreme heat doesn’t seem like it would be conducive to Lila-esque activities and I feel like she would also complain about how hot it is with me. Then she’d probably go and try and stab someone and I’d try and stop her and it would be a grand old time for everyone. Except probably the person she tries to stab. Depending on how far she got with the attempt.

6. What are your plans for summer?

Again, staying indoors. Overusing my air conditioner. Avoiding the general outside meltiness. Staying hydrated.

7. Do you have a summer reading playlist? If not, what would be on it?

I don’t! I don’t make playlists for while I’m reading. I don’t usually listen to music while I’m reading. Something I have seen lately though is the room ambience sounds/playlists like Hogwarts common room etc and I feel like they would be fantastic to listen to. So I would probably pick a Harry Potter one and then pretend I was somewhere cold and snowy and spend my entire summer in denial.

8. What is your favourite summer movie?

So as we’ve established I live in the opposite side of the world to where this readathon was created so for me my favourite movie of the summer will undeniably be THE LAST JEDI OMG I AM SO DAMN READY FOR IT. New Star Wars movies coming out in December is the best thing that has happened since Admiral Ackbar said ‘it’s a trap’ because they’re released the same week as my birthday so it’s like a present from a galaxy far, far away to ME. This is the one exception that I will leave my house for during the season of melting.

I realise this is not a typically ‘summery’ movie but for me it comes out in summer. So it totally counts.

9. What book do you read every summer?

Harry Potter! I always pick up at least one of the Harry Potter books around Christmas so it turns out every summer is when I end up doing at least a partial re-read.

10. What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

I don’t know yet! Summer is so long away for me and I don’t even know what book tags I’m planning to do next week let alone any further down the track! I’m still new to the whole blogging thing but I would like to get into some more tags as it’s nice having prompts on what to write about.

So those are my answers to the Blogger Book Tag... Thank you 4teenliars for creating this tag for the first challenge! I will be back again tomorrow for the next daily blogger challenge. Happy reading!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Where All My Social Media Links Should Go, But I Only Use Instagram
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page